03
Oct
08

Brazilian Girls and Ohm Force @ Remix Mag

Don’t you know Brazilian Girls yet? This new-yorker band is almost an ONU meeting: the singer Sabina is from Italy, Aaron the drummer is american, and Didi at the synths is from Venezuela (the “Brazil” thing in the name is only to make it even more cosmopolitan and cooler). Their sound is far away from any indie NY rock cliché: they flirt (a lot) with electronica, folk, and many other sonic trips. They’re experimental without being boring, which is a nice thing. Even nicer was their mighty producer Hector Castillo, who has mentioned the use of “ample doses” of several Ohm Force plugins in his recent interview for Remix Mag. Hector is the guy behind Thirsty Dog Productions (David Bowie, Björk, Roger Waters, among other big names) and came to the Ohm side of the Force last year. It seems he’s having some fun with his new plugs, so check his sound out and try to figure out what plugin he used in each track… 🙂

152 Responses to “Brazilian Girls and Ohm Force @ Remix Mag”


  1. November 11, 2012 at 08:27

    Pretty nice post. I just stumbled upon your weblog and wanted to mention that I have really loved surfing around your weblog posts.
    After all I will be subscribing in your feed and I hope
    you write once more very soon!

  2. November 25, 2012 at 07:32

    Genuinely when someone doesn’t be aware of then its up to other viewers that they will assist, so here it occurs.

  3. January 26, 2013 at 19:59

    I think this is among the most vital information for
    me. And i am glad reading your article. But wanna remark on
    few general things, The site style is ideal, the articles is really great : D.

    Good job, cheers

  4. March 13, 2013 at 04:55

    You actually make it appear really easy with your presentation however I to find this topic to be really one thing which I think I’d by no means understand. It sort of feels too complicated and extremely wide for me. I’m having
    a look ahead to your next publish, I’ll attempt to get the dangle of it!

  5. June 7, 2013 at 20:17

    There is certainly manifestly a lot to experience about this.
    I believe you created some excellent shows in Features also.

  6. July 6, 2013 at 14:24

    Hey your weblog is extremely important! Man .
    . Good .. impressive .. I bookmark your blog,
    and also take the feeds …

  7. April 8, 2014 at 08:50

    The other day, while I was at work, my cousin stole my iphone and
    tested to see if it can survive a 25 foot drop, just
    so she can be a youtube sensation. My iPad is now broken and she has 83
    views. I know this is totally off topic but I had to share it with someone!

  8. August 4, 2014 at 06:27

    If you’re wondering exactly what the proper passage acai berry boost
    of oxygen free radicals. Well it is used as
    a dietary supplement. Acai berry has a rich source of
    btaining minerals.

  9. August 4, 2014 at 16:07

    Howdy very cool website!! Guy .. Excellent ..
    Superb .. I’llbookmark yoir site and tae the feeds also?

    I’m glad to find a lot of useful information here in the submit,
    we need develop more techniques on this regard, thanks for sharing.
    . . . . .

  10. 10 frontline commando 2 hack
    August 5, 2014 at 15:46

    Why people still make use of to read news papers when in this technological world
    the whole thing is presented on net?

  11. August 6, 2014 at 03:41

    If some one wants expert view regarding blogging and site-building afterward i recommend him/her to pay a quick visit this blog,
    Keep up the fastidious work.

  12. August 6, 2014 at 16:41

    Awesome! Its genuinely remarkable paragraph, I have got much
    clear idea about from this piece of writing.

  13. August 8, 2014 at 06:13

    She uses half of thee additional child abc credit.
    How do I gain access to high internet speeds at low cost.
    And that’s the Flat Rate Scheme abc you pay a fixed rate of VAT is 20% and the total ntered on Line 8.

    If you are getting married.

  14. August 9, 2014 at 10:04

    I am curious to find out what blog platform you’re utilizing?
    I’m having some small security issues with my latest site and I would like
    to find something more risk-free. Do you have
    any recommendations?

  15. August 9, 2014 at 13:48

    Hot Pink Longchamp Tote Sale Longchamp IttCg Novantanove per cento di questi elementi sono realizzati in Estremo Oriente, se
    si tratta di Cina o di qualsiasi altro paese asiatico, ha detto il capitano della polizia di Stato Francesco folaghe.
    Tutti i profitti vanno verso di loro, che la persona centrale non tiene infine che il denaro nelle mani dei
    terroristi. Sale Longchamp Tote2013 Longchamp Bags Outlet Store Online Longchamp Outlet Paris Vallee 2013 Longchamp Bags xtcfk
    Centro di Formazione Nazionale dove la maggior parte dei
    soldati g FR settimane di esercizi estenuanti
    in zone di combattimento eh distribuzione predisposto in tre quarti di un milione di ettari
    basi avanzate e villaggi disseminati Fatto somigliano a quelli in Iraq,
    Afghanistan, o un altro gioco da ragazzi. Mi è piaciuto molto alcuni della formazione inservice più realistica..
    Longchamp handbag organizer 2013 Longchamp bags Longchamp Sale Le Pliage YHSbl Ci dispiace,
    sono stati scoperti senza idee rivoluzionarie. Tutto quello che ho sentito erano storie simili
    di frustrazione.. Longchamp Purse Repairs Longchamp Sale Le Pliage MitmD Una recessione può frenare la voglia di fare shopping anche tra i seguaci della moda più
    fanatici. Aggiungi disoccupazione (o sottoccupazione)
    alla miscela e, improvvisamente, alta moda picchiata verso il fondo di una priorità librarsi nel senso
    di vicino a $ 1,000 macchina per caffè espresso italiano.
    Purses Longchamp Le Pliage Longchamp Official Website With Price 2013 Longchamp Bags CCFQb Stivali Moda, Abbigliamento casual piatte, a metà polpaccio e al ginocchio stivali alti da scegliere, e ognuno degli stili, colori e modelli, con più di una realtà,
    che offrono stivali al ginocchio sono divisi in quattro
    categorie principali. Se non è necessario limitarsi a trovare solo uno stile ma si dovrebbe dare un’occhiata in qualsiasi momento, perché non si sa mai..

    Longchamp Bags Sydney Price Paris Longchamp Hotel
    qgkRn 7 ulteriori batterie / batterie GripFor ulteriori DSLR macchina fotografica,
    si hanno due opzioni o si compra una seconda batteria
    o un battery grip che viene fornito con la batteria opzionale.
    Acquistare una batteria supplementare è più conveniente
    acquistare il battery grip. Longchamp Le Pliage Travel Tote 2013 Longchamp Bags Longchamp Le Pliage Real
    Or Fake fQqDf JayZ difende accordo per fare acquisti accusato di diffamazione profilingComplaints satirico militare, sostenendo Egitto Dr Marcia Wallace, p KrabappelShooting Simpsons voce Connecticut discoteca uccide la donna, fa male direktr 5British Antonia Bird Senza colpi Dr.
    P. Kate Moss For Longchamp Sales Longchamp Le Pliage Bags 2014 Longchamp Bags ILnjX Molte persone non usano fogli asciugatrice.
    Preferiscono ammorbidente liquido tessuto, aceto, una combinazione di aceto, bicarbonato di
    sodio e acqua, a buon mercato balsamo per capelli, sapone di Charlie, o del
    tutto assenti.

  16. August 9, 2014 at 15:52

    Yes! Finally someone writes about nama film
    hot korea.

  17. August 10, 2014 at 01:54

    Have you ever considered about including a little bit more than just
    your articles? I mean, what you say is valuable and everything.
    But imagine if you added some great graphics or video clips to give
    your posts more, “pop”! Your content is excellent but with images
    and video clips, this site could certainly be one of
    the best in its niche. Very good blog!

  18. August 11, 2014 at 00:50

    My brother recommended I might like this web site. He
    was totally right. This post actually made my day.
    You cann’t imagine simply how much time I had spent for this info!
    Thanks!

  19. August 11, 2014 at 03:13

    Howdy this is somewhat of off topic but I was wondering if blogs use WYSIWYG
    editors or if you have to manually code with HTML. I’m starting a blog soon but have no coding knowledge
    so I wanted to get advice from someone with experience.
    Any help would be enormously appreciated!

  20. August 11, 2014 at 16:20

    Flowers are blooming and the skies are blue and crisp.
    And honestly a true more focus on eating in the last incomes than ever in American History.

    Should you choose fear or completely love?

  21. August 11, 2014 at 17:37

    Hi there mates, its wonderful article about tutoringand completely defined, keep
    it up all the time.

  22. August 12, 2014 at 03:47

    It’s not myƴ first time to go to see this web page,
    i am visiting this weЬ page dailly and take fastidiοus facts from
    here daily.

  23. August 12, 2014 at 11:14

    Nice steam showers, we had one of these built approximately 5 years ago and so it could maybe do with replacing, would never buy a boring old routine type of
    shower ever again

  24. August 13, 2014 at 02:10

    palabras en su article parece estar funcionando fuera de la
    pantalla en Opera . No estoy seguro de si esto es un formato formateo problema o algo que ver con navegador web
    compatibilidad, pero yo pensé Supuse que había puesto para hacerle saber .
    El estilo y diseño ven muy bien sin embargo! Espero que tengas el
    problema tema resueltos pronto. Kudos

  25. August 13, 2014 at 02:32

    Howdy! I know this is kind of off topic but I was wondering which blog platform are you using for this website?
    I’m getting tired of WordPress because I’ve had issues with
    hackers and I’m looking at alternatives for another platform.
    I would be fantastic if you could point me in the direction of a good
    platform.

  26. August 13, 2014 at 05:47

    Very shortly this website will be famous amoong all blogging and
    site-building viewers, due to it’s pleasant posts

  27. August 13, 2014 at 13:21

    Very important to remember is not to try to understand women. So it’s
    almost always up to you to initiate, unless you have him feeling deeply attracted to you at that moment.
    Ok now what woman wouldn’t be flattered to be recognized as Scarlett as well as other really intriguing woman.

  28. August 13, 2014 at 17:04

    Hi there mates, how is the whole thing, and what you wish for to say
    regarding this post, in my view its genuinely awesome
    in favor of me.

  29. August 14, 2014 at 12:10

    Heya i’m for the first time here. I came across this board and
    I find It really useful & it helped me out a lot. I hope to give something back and
    aid others like you helped me.

  30. August 14, 2014 at 20:51

    Good way of explaining, and good piece of writing to take facts on the topic of my
    presentation focus, which i am going to present in university.

  31. August 15, 2014 at 02:15

    Thanks designed for sharing such a good opinion, piece of writing is
    nice, thats why i have read it completely

  32. August 15, 2014 at 04:35

    Oh my goodness! Impressive article dude! Thanks, However I am having difficulties with your RSS.

    I don’t understand the reason why I am unable to subscribe to it.
    Is there anyone else getting similar RSS issues? Anybody who knows the answer will you kindly respond?
    Thanks!!

  33. August 15, 2014 at 06:24

    Hello! Quick question that’s completely off topic.
    Do you know how to make your site mobile friendly? My weblog
    looks weird when viewing from my iphone 4. I’m trying to find a template or plugin that might be able to fix this issue.
    If you have any suggestions, please share.
    Cheers!

  34. August 15, 2014 at 07:00

    I do not ecen know how I ended up here, but I thought this post was good.
    I don’t know who you are but definitely you’re going to a famous blogger if you aren’t
    already 😉 Cheers!

  35. August 15, 2014 at 15:49

    Thanks to my father who informed me regarding this blog, this website is truly amazing.


Leave a Reply

