09
Sep
09

Jordan Rudess has used Ohm Force plugins to design the sounds of his Hexatone Pro iPhone app

Dream Theater’s keyboardist Jordan Rudess has recently announced JR Hexatone Pro (it’s an App Store link) for the iPhone, which is a kind of “next-generation” hexagonal loop generation tool that uses artificial intelligence and advanced randomization algorithms to produce constantly evolving sound structures. He has teamed with Amidio for developing the App and has been himself responsible for designing all the sounds/samples that comes with it. And guess what plugins he’s used to shape everything? His own words:

Once again Ohm Force plug-ins came to my rescue with my latest sonic adventure. While creating the sounds for my first official Iphone/Ipod touch app-JR Hexatone Pro, my most valued sonic resources were the extraordinary effects from these frenchies. Whenever I need an effect that is truly unique and incredibly cool, I go there first!

The app is a 6-directional drum machine/rhythm sequencer where each sequence can set to be totally chaotic, random, or strict and controlled. It’s also possible to load your own samples and there’s a way to export the audio to a external computer based DAW. Take a look at Jordan’s demo + tutorial and will understand it better…

2 Responses to “Jordan Rudess has used Ohm Force plugins to design the sounds of his Hexatone Pro iPhone app”


  1. May 10, 2014 at 13:14

    After checking out a handful of the blog articles on your site, I honestly appreciate your way
    of writing a blog. I saved it to my bookmark site list and will be checking back in the near future.

    Take a look at my web site as well and tell me what you think.

  2. October 14, 2014 at 19:59

    I’ve been exploring for a little for any high-quality articles or blog posts in this sort of house .
    Exploring in Yahoo I finally strumbled upon this website.
    Studying this information So i’m happy to express that I’ve a very just right uncanny feeling I discovered exactly what
    I needed. I such a lot indisputably will make sure to don?t omit this sitee and provides itt a look on a constant
    basis.


Leave a Reply

